Stylus Magazine https://stylusmagazines.com/ Features from Stylus Magazine Mon, 16 Jun 2008 08:04:30 EDT en-us Stylus Magazine’s Top Films of 2007 https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/stylus-magazines-top-films-of-2007.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/stylus-magazines-top-films-of-2007.htm Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Movie Review Top 50 Albums of 2007 https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/pop_playground/top-50-albums-of-2007.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/pop_playground/top-50-albums-of-2007.htm Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Pop Playground Top 50 Songs of 2007 https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/pop_playground/top-50-songs-of-2007.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/pop_playground/top-50-songs-of-2007.htm Wed, 31 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Pop Playground Stylus Magazine’s Top Films of the Millennium https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/stylus-magazines-top-films-of-the-millennium.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/stylus-magazines-top-films-of-the-millennium.htm Tue, 30 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Movie Review Top Reissues: 2007 https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/pop_playground/top-reissues-2007.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/pop_playground/top-reissues-2007.htm Tue, 30 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Pop Playground The Final Ever Stylus Annual Haiku Marathon https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/pop_playground/the-final-ever-stylus-annual-haiku-marathon.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/pop_playground/the-final-ever-stylus-annual-haiku-marathon.htm Tue, 30 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Pop Playground The Bluffer’s Guide to Stylus https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/weekly_article/the-bluffers-guide-to-stylus.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/weekly_article/the-bluffers-guide-to-stylus.htm Mon, 29 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Todd Burns Article Stylus closes its doors, we thought it best to highlight some of the best work that we’ve published on the site. We’re big fans, so sit back and enjoy the look back...]]> The Grieving https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/dead_letter_office/the-grieving.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/dead_letter_office/the-grieving.htm Mon, 29 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Todd Hutlock Dead Letter Office Stylus Magazine’s Top 10 Zombie Films of All Time https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/stylus-magazines-top-10-zombie-films-of-all-time.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/stylus-magazines-top-10-zombie-films-of-all-time.htm Mon, 29 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Movie Review Stylus counts down the best...]]> Final Seconds https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/seconds/final-seconds.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/seconds/final-seconds.htm Mon, 29 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Seconds The Seeker: The Dark Is Rising https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/the-seeker-the-dark-is-rising.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/the-seeker-the-dark-is-rising.htm Fri, 26 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Ethan Robinson Movie Review Harry Potter franchise...]]> Percy Sledge - Dark End of the Street https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/seconds/percy-sledge-dark-end-of-the-street.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/seconds/percy-sledge-dark-end-of-the-street.htm Fri, 26 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Brad Shoup Seconds #011: Three Sixes, Six, Six, Six https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/lefthandpath/011-three-sixes-six-six-six.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/lefthandpath/011-three-sixes-six-six-six.htm Fri, 26 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Stylus Staff Left Hand Path Stylus’ metal column returns…]]> Dillinger Escape Plan https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/interview/dillinger-escape-plan.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/interview/dillinger-escape-plan.htm Thu, 25 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Julie Graf Interview Stylus talks to the metal band on the eve of the release of Ire Works...]]> Lars and the Real Girl https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/lars-and-the-real-girl.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/lars-and-the-real-girl.htm Thu, 25 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Brad Luen Movie Review The Cardigans - Give Me Your Eyes https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/seconds/the-cardigans-give-me-your-eyes.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/seconds/the-cardigans-give-me-your-eyes.htm Thu, 25 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Dan Weiss Seconds Jay Reatard https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/interview/jay-reatard.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/interview/jay-reatard.htm Wed, 24 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Dominic Devito Interview Key Canadian Films by Women https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/key-canadian-films-by-women.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/key-canadian-films-by-women.htm Wed, 24 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Nancy Keefe Rhodes Movie Review Oswald’s Ghost https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/oswalds-ghost.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/oswalds-ghost.htm Wed, 24 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Nancy Keefe Rhodes Movie Review Michael Clayton https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/michael-clayton.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/movie_review/michael-clayton.htm Wed, 24 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT David Holmes Movie Review Top Ten Movie Comedy Duos https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/staff_top_10/top-ten-movie-comedy-duos.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/staff_top_10/top-ten-movie-comedy-duos.htm Wed, 24 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Bill Weber Staff Top 10 Roxy Music https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/on_first_listen/roxy-music.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/on_first_listen/roxy-music.htm Wed, 24 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Andrew Iliff On First Listen Stylus writer...]]> Kevin Ayers https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/interview/kevin-ayers.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/interview/kevin-ayers.htm Tue, 23 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Mike Atkinson Interview Stylus talks to one of the founding fathers of British psychedelic rock...]]> Madonna - Like a Virgin / The Immaculate Collection https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/diamond/madonna-like-a-virgin-the-immaculate-collection.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/diamond/madonna-like-a-virgin-the-immaculate-collection.htm Tue, 23 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Alfred Soto The Diamond Basic Research: Lovely Music, Ltd. and the Universe in General https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/weekly_article/basic-research-lovely-music-ltd-and-the-universe-in-general.htm https://stylusmagazines.com/articles/weekly_article/basic-research-lovely-music-ltd-and-the-universe-in-general.htm Mon, 22 Oct 2007 00:00:00 EDT Mike Powell Article Stylus’ Mike Powell explores the sounds of Lovely Music.]]>